About Laikipia

H.E Governor Ndiritu Muriithi

Laikipia County is one of the 47 counties of Kenya, located on the Equator in the former Rift Valley Province of the country. Laikipia is a cosmopolitan county and is county number 31. The county has two major urban centres: Nanyuki to the southeast, and Nyahururu to the southwest. Its capital is Rumuruti. Laikipia which means treeless plain in Maasai language is a vast plain where different kinds of wildlife, including the big five roam freely on the rangelands of Laikipia The county borders six counties: Meru and Nyeri to the south, Nyandarua to the southwest, Samburu to the north, Isiolo to the northeast and Baringo to the west.

Explore it all.
The sky is the limit!

laikipia indigenous technology festival

Explore . Choose . Commit

Laikipia Indigenous Technology Festival will be celebrated at Rumuruti on 10th-11th December. Purpose to attend Laikipia County Has a rich cultural adversity,being home to 26 of the 44 tribes in Kenya.Laikipia also has a rich heritage of wildlife,natural resources ,exotic and exquisite birds; making it one of the tourist bulbd in Africa.

explore laikipia

Explore . Choose . Commit

beauty in laikipia

Explore . Choose . Commit


Help Desk

get in touch